Individual counties set up their own committees or management teams to organise matches and competitions. This typically consists of a Captain and Secretary and may include other positions such as a Vice Captain or Coach. Individuals in these positions do not necessarily declare for England or are not members of the English Twenty club. Therefore we ask each county to choose a representative, known as a District Superintendent (DS), who is a member to act as a liaison officer between the English Twenty Club and the county. This is particularly important in the organisation of the KGV one of the major annual inter-county competitions. The contact details for each county DS are listed below, these are a first point of contact to find out about shooting in your local region and how to get involved with shooting at county level. If there isn’t an email address listed for your county please contact us.

 

Bedfordshire: dsbeds@englishtwenty.org.uk

Berkshire: dsberks@englishtwenty.org.uk

Buckinghamshire: dsbucks@englishtwenty.org.uk

Cambridgeshire: dscambs@englishtwenty.org.uk

Cheshire: dscheshire@englishtwenty.org.uk

Cornwall: dscornwall@englishtwenty.org.uk

Derbyshire: dsderby@englishtwenty.org.uk

Devon: dsdevon@englishtwenty.org.uk

Dorset: dsdorset@englishtwenty.org.uk

Essex: dsessex@englishtwenty.org.uk

Gloucestershire: dsgloucs@englishtwenty.org.uk

Hampshire: dshants@englishtwenty.org.uk

Hertfordshire: dsherts@englishtwenty.org.uk

Kent: dskent@englishtwenty.org.uk

Lancashire: dslancs@englishtwenty.org.uk

Lincolnshire: dslincs@englishtwenty.org.uk

London: dslondon@englishtwenty.org.uk

Middlesex: dsmiddlesex@englishtwenty.org.uk

Norfolk: dsnorfolk@englishtwenty.org.uk

Northamptonshire, Leicestershire & Rutland: dsnorthants@englishtwenty.org.uk

Northumberland & Durham: dsdurham@englishtwenty.org.uk

Nottinghamshire: dsnotts@englishtwenty.org.uk

Oxfordshire: dsoxon@englishtwenty.org.uk

Somerset: dssomerset@englishtwenty.org.uk

Suffolk: dssuffolk@englishtwenty.org.uk

Surrey: dssurrey@englishtwenty.org.uk

Sussex: dssussex@englishtwenty.org.uk

Warwickshire, Staffordshire & Shropshire: No email address

Wiltshire: dswilts@englishtwenty.org.uk

Worcestershire & Herefordshire: dsworcs@englishtwenty.org.uk

Yorkshire: dsyorks@englishtwenty.org.uk

Further Information

How to shoot for your county

The King George V Cup

District Superintendent Responsibilities